Internal Advisory Committee


  • Jamie Ostroff, PhD (Chair)

    Psychologist, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

  • Ann Zauber, PhD

    Biostatistician, Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics

  • Victor Reuter, MD

    Vice Chair, Department of Pathology

  • Carol Brown, MD, FACOG, FACS

    Director, Diversity Programs in Clinical Care, Research, & Training

  • Jada G. Hamilton, PhD, MPH

    Assistant Attending Psychologist, Department of Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences

  • Lewis J. Kampel, MD

    Medical Oncologist, Department of Medicine, Genitourinary Oncology Service


  • Maria Lima, PhD (Chair)

    Associate Dean for Research

  • Margaret Rosario, PhD

    Professor, Department of Psychology

  • Mark Steinberg, PhD

    Professor, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

  • Mitchell Shaffler, PhD

    Chair, Department of Biomedical Engineering

  • Victoria Frye, PhD

    Associate Medical Professor, CUNY School of Medicine, Department of Community Health and Social Medicine

  • Jeffrey Garanich, PhD

    Director, Master’s in Translational Medicine (MTM) Program Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering

Program Steering Committee

  • Frank Bayliss, PhD (Chair)

    Professor of Biology
    Director, Student Enrichment Opportunities Office
    San Francisco State University, College of Science & Engineering

  • Lance Munn, PhD

    Associate Professor of Radiation Oncology
    Associate Biologist, Edwin L. Steele Laboratory for Tumor Biology
    Harvard Medical School/Massachusetts General Hospital

  • Stephen J. Lepore, PhD

    Professor and Chair
    Department of Social and Behavioral Sciences
    Temple University, College of Public Health

  • Samuel E. Adunyah, PhD (Chair)

    Professor and Chair
    Department of Biochemistry and Cancer Biology
    Meharry Medical College

  • Derek B. Sant’Angelo, PhD

    Resident Scientist & Associate Director of Basic Science
    Chief, Division of Child Health Sciences
    Rutgers Cancer Institute of New Jersey

  • Edison Trickett, PhD

    Visiting Professor and Well Being Scholar
    Department of Educational and Psychological Studies
    University of Miami, School of Education & Human Development

  • Sally W. Vernon, PhD

    Department Chair
    Health Promotion and Behavioral Sciences
    University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston